Settings
Light Theme
Dark Theme
  • Ep 12 - Picard: Season 1 - Luciferin Transhumanism

    17 APR 2024 · Ep 12 - Picard: Season 1 - Luciferin Transhumanism In this episode, I review Picard- Season One.  I entitle the episode “Luciferin Transhumanism” because of the Season’s focus on “synthetic life.”  The writers went so far as to make Jean Luc Picard a “Christ-like” figure by resurrecting him as a synthetic life form, leaving behind his semi-altered physical Borg body.  Picard is transhuman, but why do I refer to him as Luciferin?  Listen and let me know your thoughts. Follow me on Twitter at @movie_edge or @EventHo14339589, and leave us your comments, thoughts, and suggestions for movies you want me to review. If you like this podcast, you may also like my other podcasts, Event Horizon and The Mark Peterson Show. Event Horizon (https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising) is the podcast that would be born if David Icke and the X-Files had a baby. The Mark Peterson Show (https://www.spreaker.com/show/the_mark_peterson_show) discusses current issues from a paranormal perspective. Did you know you can support the podcast by joining the Spreaker Supporter Club? For as little as $2.00 per month, you can help me grow the show and produce more episodes.  Go to the show page on Spreaker and click on the Supporter Club!  
    32m 19s
  • Ep 11 - Thor: Love & Thunder - No Love & Too Much Thunder

    10 DEC 2022 · In Episode 11, I review Thor: Love & Thunder. This movies had the potential to be the best Marvel drama in the catalog, but director Taika Waititi wasted the opportunity. Instead of exploring the darker side of grief and loss, Waititi decided to Four Wedding and a Furneral was a good cinematic temple to use. In the end, I felt like I was a passenger on the Six Flags Flying Dutchman ride. Follow me on Twitter at @movie_edge or @EventHo14339589 and leave us your comments, thoughts and suggestions for movies you want me to review. If you like this podcast, you may also like my other podcasts, Event Horizon and The Mark Peterson Show. Event Horizon (https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising) is the podcast that would be born if David Icke and the X-Files had a baby. The Mark Peterson Show (https://www.spreaker.com/show/the_mark_peterson_show) discusses current issues from a paranormal perspective.
    22m 40s
  • Ep 10 - Space Sweepers is Better Than Star Wars - The Last Jedi

    19 MAR 2021 · In episode 10, I review the Netflix Movie, Space Sweepers. In 2092, the Earth is on the verge of eco-collapse. The wold-be emperor, James Sullivan, is battling the rebel alliance band of Black Foxes to make sure that the planet is destroyed by his version of the Death Star. I loved Space Sweepers placing it ahead of "The Last Jedi" in the Star Wars franchise. Space Sweepers has everything that Star Wars: The Last Jedi does not including a version of the Force that proves that we live in a simulation. Follow me on Twitter at @movie_edge or @EventHo14339589 and leave us your comments, thoughts and suggestions for movies you want me to review. If you like this podcast, you may also like my other podcasts, Event Horizon and The Mark Peterson Show. Event Horizon (https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising) is the podcast that would be born if David Icke and the X-Files had a baby. The Mark Peterson Show (https://www.spreaker.com/show/the_mark_peterson_show) discusses current issues from a paranormal perspective.
    18m 55s
  • Ep 9 - Ready Player One - Why Are There So Many Satanic Symbols In This Movie

    27 SEP 2020 · In this episode, instead of providing a review of the 2018 movie “Ready Player One,” directed by Steven Spielberg, I ask the question, “why are there so many satanic symbols in the movie?” If you believe that Hollywood is filled with Satanist, then you will love this episode. Don’t let the discussion stop here, find me on Twitter at @Movie_Edge. Share your opinions and the movies you are watching. If you like this podcast, you may also like my other podcasts, Event Horizon and The Mark Peterson Show. Event Horizon (https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising) is the podcast that would be born if David Icke and the X-Files had a baby. The Mark Peterson Show (https://www.spreaker.com/show/the_mark_peterson_show) discusses current issues from a paranormal perspective.
    16m 1s
  • Ep 8 - Star Wars: The Phantom Menace vs Dennis the Menace

    12 APR 2020 · Phantom Menace had the potential to launch the Star Wars franchise to the next level and give legs to so many other storylines. Instead, the prequel was too stuffed with family-friendly scenes and missed an opportunity to show the darker side of Anikan. In this review, I will discuss 4 missed opportunities that could have made the film darker and even more exciting for fans. If you enjoy this episode, find me on Twitter at @Movie_Edge. If you like this podcast, you may also like my other podcasts, Event Horizon and The Mark Peterson Show. Event Horizon (https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising) is the podcast that would be born if David Icke and the X-Files had a baby. The Mark Peterson Show (https://www.spreaker.com/show/the_mark_peterson_show) discusses current issues from a paranormal perspective.
    20m 54s
  • Ep 7 - Bad Boys For Life - The Witch of East Miami (Alternate Ending)

    25 MAR 2020 · In Ep 7, I provide a review of the 2020 movie, Bad Boys For Life. I loved the movie, but I had a significant problem with the ending. When a woman is willing to kill you, I think she is also willing to love you again (in her own strange way, especially if she is a witch). If you enjoy this episode, find me on Twitter at @Movie_Edge.
    20m 12s
  • Ep 6 - Star Wars Rise of Skywalker - Alternate Ending

    11 FEB 2020 · In this episode, I review Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker. I didn't like the endings I re-wrote it and acted it out for you in this podcast. There were also 8 things I didn't understand about the movie. I briefly talk about those things before I give you my alternate ending. If you think I am crazy, follow me on Twitter and give me your feedback. If you like this episode, you might like my other podcast, Event Horizon. Event Horizon is a podcast that takes a walk into the paranormal with a splash of the conspiracy. It is the podcast that would be born if #davidicke and the #xfiles had a baby. You can listen and subscribe at https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising. Follow us on Twitter (@EventHo14339589), Instagram (@eventhorizon), and Facebook (@EventHorizon).
    23m 2s
  • Ep 5 - Terminator - Dark Fate: Into the Spider-Verse (Spoilers)

    20 NOV 2019 · In this episode, I review Terminator: Dark Fate and discuss the implications of not being able to control one's fate. If you like this episode, you might like my other podcast, Event Horizon. Event Horizon is a podcast that takes a walk into the paranormal with a splash of the conspiracy. It is the podcast that would be born if #davidicke and the #xfiles had a baby. You can listen and subscribe at https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising. Follow us on Twitter (@EventHo14339589), Instagram (@eventhorizon), and Facebook (@EventHorizon).
    23m 18s
  • Ep 4 - Avengers Endgame: Clash of the Titans

    26 JUN 2019 · Believe it or not, there is a thin red line separating Tony Stark and Thanos. When you finish with the episode, you will see what I mean. I also dive into why Spiderman and Gamora had to be "re-born."
    19m 43s
  • Ep 3 - Venom: A View From The Garden of Eden

    28 OCT 2018 · Venom is another chapter in the Marvel universe that features an alien symbiote (Venom) who merges with an unwitting journalist (Eddie Brock). The pair eventually saves the world while eating off a few heads along the way. My review of the movie does not examine the plot. Instead, I dive into the symbolism, imagery and nodds to the occult and illuminati featured throughout the film. If you are looking for a review that tells you whether you should watch the film, you are in the wrong place. If you are looking for a literary review of the film with a nodd to the conspiracy, then pull up a chair and let's talk. If you want to continue the discussion, follow me on twitter @movie_edge
    21m 14s

Join “Movie Reviews From The Edge” Supporters Club

Start supporting this podcast and become part of their community.

I am just arrogant enough to tell you where I think the script writers, directors and casting agents and producers went wrong with some of your favorite movies. I love...

show more
I am just arrogant enough to tell you where I think the script writers, directors and casting agents and producers went wrong with some of your favorite movies. I love comparing the movie plots to biblical and fictional characters from my favorite authors.

Don't like it? Join Spreaker and post your own reviews ; ).
show less
Contacts
Information

Looks like you don't have any active episode

Browse Spreaker Catalogue to discover great new content

Current

Looks like you don't have any episodes in your queue

Browse Spreaker Catalogue to discover great new content

Next Up

Episode Cover Episode Cover

It's so quiet here...

Time to discover new episodes!

Discover
Your Library
Search